Mozart’s Keys

We are sad to announce that this concert has had to be cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

E flat major is the key to this exquisite line-up of Mozart masterpieces, as conductor Ian Page and his renowned period-instrument ensemble collaborate for the first time with celebrated Dutch fortepianist Ronald Brautigam. They are joined by the exciting young soprano Samantha Clarke.

Brautigam has won international acclaim and multiple awards for his recordings of Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven, and his playing combines technical virtuosity with intellectual integrity and a vibrant spirit of discovery. This concert – the first in a projected series of three, each culminating with one of the final three symphonies – combines the effortless charm of the Piano Concerto No. 22 and popular arias from Le nozze di Figaro and Don Giovanni, with the majestic Symphony No. 39.

Mozart “Porgi, amor, qualche ristoro” from Le nozze di Figaro
Mozart “Mi tradì quell’alma ingrata” from Don Giovanni
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 22 in E flat major, K.482
Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E flat major, K.543

“Brautigam’s playing is faultless throughout, and the finale – a real contrapuntal tour de force – is dazzling.” 



Samantha Clarke

Soprano (Associate Artist)

Ronald Brautigam


Ian Page



30 Apr 2020
Queen Elizabeth Hall, London


Queen Elizabeth Hall, London